Thee Angel Project

A year of writing a little bit of everything. Writers Write, Right?

coming clean

Leave a comment

Two weeks.
I made it a whole two weeks.
Blazes!

I am beyond terrible when it comes to keeping a secret. It Eats. Me. Alive. (Don’t worry friends, I can keep yours. I just can’t keep mine.)

When I first started this blog…Two. Measly. Weeks. ago…I had every intention of keeping it to myself, of letting my words speak for themselves and seeing what happened. I was going to write about a little bit of everything and really not much about my family.

Here’s the thing though. I can’t not write about my family in some form or another. They consume, in a good way, nearly every moment of my day. And, I can’t not share them with you. I’ve felt for the past two weeks, like I’m hiding something from everyone I know (probably because I was.) And, while it really is pretty non threatening, it was still tough and it made me a little crazy.

Thee Angel Project will be a work in progress. I’ll say it again, a work in progress. It may be a bit like following a bipolar squirrel around Central Park. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

I am at times way too malleable, so while I am saying today that I won’t be posting pictures of my children here and that I’ll still use dandelions for that, that may change. I am saying today that I will just be letting you do all the sharing and posting on your favorite social media site the things that you love, and encouraging you to comment with a vengeance, telling me where I am completely wrong, when you don’t. That may change too. I’m malleable, but once in a while I do break, so who knows how all that be honest stuff will go. Be kind. Honest always, but kind.

Hopefully some of what is posted will be worth reading and if you are willing to put up with a whole lot of drivel, for perhaps a moment or two of brilliance-ish-ness, come along for the ride! (You can do that below.)

This is a year long project and though I don’t know what it will look like at the end of 365 days, or if I will even make it to the end, I do know this, I can’t be here without you.

Welcome Back, Friend.

Author: Heather

I want you to see life the way I see it. Often contradictory, seldom predictable, many times lovely, occasionally tragic, but every day filled with God's grace.

your comments are better than eating chocolate in a hammock on a 70 degree day...almost

